寄宿学校国际学生的英国监护人

寄宿学校要求海外学子的家长指派一名能与学生、家长和学校保持24小时联络的监护人。

一名负责学校事务之外的一切事宜的监护人。这些事宜可能包含后勤安排,譬如寄宿家庭以及交通,此外还有诸如意外或疾病等紧急事件。

可信监护(Trusted Guardianship)您提供量身定制的监护服务,给家长和孩子提供全方位保障。

我们理解家长把孩子送到英国寄宿学校的顾虑。我们将在实际问题方面给予您帮助,譬如预定住宿和交通,若您陪伴您的孩子来校或参观学校,我们将尽可能接待您。

作为教育监护者,我们扮演着家长和学校之前的中间人角色。我们给不熟悉英国教育体系或不懂英语的家长提供额外的讲解或指导。

作为学校的首要联系人,我们会适时代表家长。我们向家政人员咨询生活问题或向教职工咨询教育问题,如有需要并事出有因,我们将第一时间处理问题。

我们的宗旨是让家长无后顾之忧,知晓他(她)们的孩子将在寄宿学校和寄宿家庭中得到全方位帮助。

我们用心确保您的孩子在我们的关爱感到快乐、安全。我们引以为豪的是,目前学生的家长中100%都说他(她)们会推荐我们作为监护人。

我们明白英国教育对家长而言是一笔不小的投资,我们尽全力把额外开支缩减至最小。寄宿家庭及交通的费用会以成本价向家长开具发票,条件允许时,我们也总是安排共享交通。

对于不需要全套监护的家庭,我们提供基础监护,这一符合一位英国监护人24小时和学校、学生和家庭在任何紧急状况下保持联络的法定要求的监护形式。

 

我对可信监护在我儿子就读英国比夏史托福期间给予的无私的奉献、周到照顾以及无微关怀感到非常满意。

祝好,
艾尔莎
监护学生的家长

 

您孩子的英国监护人

扎吉雅·拉兹维(剑桥大学)硕士,翻译学位(英国特许语言学会)合格译者,布莱顿罗丁中学主管

我曾就读于两所寄宿学校,多佛学院和罗丁中学,此后进入剑桥大学学习现代语言。

除此之外,我还在其他教育机构深造,包括歌德学院(施韦比施哈尔,德国),英国研究所(弗罗伦萨,意大利),维也纳大学(奥地利),墨西哥国立自治大学(墨西哥),罗格斯大学(美国),东方与非洲研究学院(英国)。

作为曾经的寄宿学生,我自己也有和寄宿家庭的生活经历,因此我很适合给大家提供寄宿学校方面的相关建议。同时,我也是两个在海外读书的孩子的家长,因此我明白家长的感受,我也一直尽最大可能帮助寄宿学生的家长。

 

我很幸运,能有扎吉雅作为我儿子在英国的监护人。”扎吉雅很有爱心、很负责。每次学校放假,可信监护帮助我儿子找到合适的住处,让我省心。同时,扎吉雅总是及时告诉我儿子在校的表现。可信监护值得所有家长信赖。

珍尼丝,

寄宿学生家长。

 

如果您想把孩子送往英国寄宿学校,需要帮助或建议,请联系我们

 

2016年12月,在我的儿子Harry下决心去英国留学时,我们面临的一个待解决的难题——就是帮他找一家可靠、值得信赖的监护公司和寄宿家庭。和找寄宿学校一样,我们花了大量时间在网上搜索信息,在香港学校博览会上联系此类公司和朋友来征求他们的意见,对不同监护公司的方方面面进行比较,因为我们深知一家好的监护公司向我们提供我们所需的帮助有多重要。最终,谢天谢地,我们正确的选择了可信监护。这不仅是因为相较其他公司,可信监护收费合理;更重要的时,在我们首次联系扎吉雅时,她给我们带来的信心。在我的咨询中,她总是很周到、耐心,对我帮助很大,并在我们需要时给我们提供帮助。除此之外,在给我的儿子选择寄宿家庭时,扎吉雅尽了她最大的努力帮我们找符合我们请求的寄宿家庭,并最终找到了一家我儿子非常喜欢的家庭。让我印象最深的是,在开学之前,扎吉雅主动帮助Harry和其他来自香港的学生建立联系,这对Harry适应英国的学校生活帮助非常大。因此,我们想借此机会,感谢可信监护和扎吉雅,帮助我儿很好地在英国安顿下来。

艾米

监护学生的家长

网上注册,申请监护。

UK Guardian for International Students at Boarding School

Boarding schools require the parents of overseas pupils to appoint a UK guardian who will be a 24 hour point of contact for student, parents and school.

A guardian takes responsibility for any situations outside the remit of the school. These may include logistical arrangements such as host families and transport, in addition to emergencies such as accidents or illness.

Trusted Guardianship offers a personalised guardianship service, providing full support to both parent and child.

We understand the concerns of parents sending a child to boarding school in the UK. We will support you with practical issues such as booking accommodation and transport, and endeavour to meet you if you are accompanying your child to school or visiting the school.

As educational guardian, we act as an intermediary between parents and school. We can provide additional explanations or guidance to parents who are not familiar with the British system or with the English language.

As a first contact for the school, we represent parents whenever appropriate. We consult with House staff over pastoral issues or with academic staff over educational issues, and will attend as soon as possible if requested to do so for any reason.

Our aim is to give parents complete peace of mind, knowing that their child will be fully supported while at boarding school and while with their host family.

We work hard to make sure that your child is happy and feels secure in our care. We are proud that 100% of the parents of current students say they would recommend us as guardians.

We understand that a British education is a substantial investment for parents, and we do our best to keep additional expenses to a minimum. Host family stays and transport are invoiced to parents at cost, and we always arrange shared transport whenever possible.

For families who do not need full guardianship, we offer Basic Guardianship. This satisfies the statutory requirement for a UK guardian who is the 24 hour point of contact for school, pupil and parents in an emergency.

 

Trusted Guardianship 能為我的兒子在Bishop’s Stortford College 留學期間提供優良, 且有效率的服務。在安排寄宿家庭上非常用心。會顧及到雙方的興趣, 居所與學校的距離。令我的兒子在寄宿家庭也有家的感受。多謝Trusted Guardianship。

Elisa
香港學生家長

I was so impressed by the level of commitment, degree of thoroughness and care provided by “Trusted Guardianship” to my son during the years of his study in Bishop’s Stortford College.

With kind regards,
Elisa
Parent of guardianship student


Your Child’s UK Guardian:

Zakiyah Razvi MA (Cambridge University), Dip Trans (Chartered Institute of Linguists)
Qualified translator, Governor of Roedean School, Brighton

I was a pupil at two boarding schools, namely Dover College and Roedean School, before moving on to Cambridge University to study Modern Languages.

Additionally I pursued further studies at other educational institutions including the Goethe Institute (Schwäbisch Hall, Germany), the British Institute (Florence, Italy), University of Vienna (Austria), National Autonomous University of Mexico (Mexico), Rutgers University (USA), and School of Oriental and African Studies (UK).

As a former boarder myself, who has personal experience of staying with host families, I am well-placed to advise students on any issue related to boarding school. I am also the parent of two children who studied overseas, therefore I understand how parents feel, and always do my best to support the parents of guardianship students.

 

我覺得好幸運能遇到Zakiyah成為我兒子在英國的監護人,Zakiyah 有愛心而且很盡責,每次學校假期Trusted Guardianship也能為我兒子找到合適的住宿,令我很放心。還有,我兒子在學校的情況,Zakiyah 女士也會第一時間通知我。所以,Trusted Guardianship是值得家長們信賴。

陳太

I am so lucky to have Zakiyah as my son’s guardian in the UK. Zakiyah is caring and responsible. During every school holiday, Trusted Guardianship helps to find some suitable accommodation for my son, and that really puts me at ease. Also Zakiyah always informs me timely on how my son is doing at school. Trusted Guardianship is trust-worthy for all the parents.

Janice
Parent of guardianship student

 

Contact us for help and advice if you are considering sending your child to boarding school in the UK.

 

自從小兒在2016年十二月決定往英國留學後,我們便開始要為他找尋一所可靠的監護人公司而傷透腦筋 。正如當初為他找尋寄宿學校一樣,我和先生花了很多時間上網找尋資料、到香港的學校展覽和監護人公司親身面談、和朋友交流、把不同公司的資訊及收費作比較等,因為我們知道一間合適及服務優良的公司對小兒及我們十分重要。最後我們選取了 Trusted Guardianship,不單是因為這間公司的收費清晰合理,更重要的是從第一天聯絡 Zakiyah 起她已經帶給我們信心。面對我們的詢間 Zakiyah總是盡力地第一時間給我們回覆,在找尋寄宿家庭時她能完全滿足我們的要求,結果小兒十分喜歡他的寄宿家庭。此外 Zakiyah會主動地提供任何種類的協助,其中最令我印象深刻的是她在小兒開學前幫助他聯絡上同校的其他香港學生,這細心的安排無疑令小兒能在短時間適應了英國的留學生活,因此我們一定十分感激Trusted Guardianship和Zakiyah。

凌婉婷

After my son Harry made up his mind to further his study in the United Kingdom in December 2016, one of the difficult tasks we had to tackle was to look for a reliable and trustworthy guardian company and host family for him. Just as what we experienced in finding the boarding schools, we spent quite a lot of time on searching information online, getting in touch with those companies during School Expo in Hong Kong, asking for advice from friends, making comparisons between different aspects of different companies etc. as we know clearly how important it is for a good guardian company to provide support necessary to us. At the end we were blessed to make the right decision to choose Trusted Guardianship. It is not only because the fee charged by the company is reasonable when compared with others, but more importantly, it is Zakiyah who can give us confidence from the beginning when I got contact with her. She is always so helpful, thoughtful and patient to deal with my enquiry and offer her assistance to us when we are in need. In addition, she tried her best to meet our requests made concerning the selection of the host family and finally found one that my son liked very much. The part that impressed me most was that Zakiyah took an initiative to facilitate communication between Harry and other students from Hong Kong before the start of school term and this arrangement did help Harry a great deal in adapting to the school life in the United Kingdom. Therefore we would like to take this opportunity to show our gratitude and appreciation to Trusted Guardianship and Zakiyah for helping my son to settle well in UK!

Amy
Parent of guardianship student

 

Register online for guardianship